IEBA’s 2019 Industry Award Winners and Hall of Fame Inductees Honored


NASHVILLE, Tenn. (Wednesday, October 30, 2019) – IEBA, the leading trade organization for live entertainment industry professionals, concluded its 49th Annual Conference yesterday evening (Oct. 29) with its Honors & Awards Ceremony. The winners of seventeen (17) IEBA Industry Awards, which celebrate those who work tirelessly behind the scenes of the concert business, were announced during the event. A full list of winners is below.


The spectacular ceremony also included the induction of the following new IEBA Hall of Fame members: rock idol and pioneer Joan Jett alongside her longtime manager and producer Kenny Laguna, legendary promoter Larry Vallon, Warped Tour creator, educator, and philanthropist Kevin Lyman, co-head of CAA’s Nashville office Rod Essig, and beloved booking agent Steve Dahl (posthumously). The Delaware State Fair was also inducted into IEBA’s Hall of Fame on the occasion of its 100th anniversary.


IEBA’s 50th Annual Conference will be held October 11-13, 2020 at the Omni Nashville.




Club of the Year – Troubadour – West Hollywood, CA

Casino of the Year – Choctaw Casino & Resort – Durant, OK

Ryman Auditorium Theater of the Year – The Fox Theatre – Atlanta, GA

Arena of the Year – Bridgestone Arena – Nashville, TN

Amphitheater of the Year – Red Rocks Amphitheatre – Morrison, CO

Fair of the Year  – Ohio State Fair – Columbus, OH

Festival of the Year – Stagecoach – Indio, CA

Club Buyer of the Year – Josh Moore – The Bowery Presents

Casino Buyer of the Year – Lori Otelsberg – Signature Entertainment

Corporate Buyer of the Year – Rick Whetsel – G7 Entertainment Marketing

International Buyer of the Year – Jim Cressman – Invictus Entertainment

Fair Buyer of the Year – Todd Boltin – Variety Attractions

Festival Buyer of the Year – Stacy Vee – Messina Touring Group

Venue Executive of the Year – David Kells – Bridgestone Arena

Young Professional of the Year – Zach Hartley – Paradigm Talent Agency

Talent Agent of the Year – Adam Kornfeld – AGI 

Promoter of the Year – Darin Lashinsky – NS2


For a full list of nominees, click here.