#IEBA2016 Concludes with Honors & Awards Ceremony


NASHVILLE, Tenn. (Wednesday, October 12, 2016)

IEBA (International Entertainment Buyers Association), the leading trade organization for live entertainment industry professionals, concluded its 46th Annual Conference yesterday evening with a spectacular awards ceremony honoring those behind the scenes (full list of winners below). The ceremony featured the induction of Garth Brooks, his manager Bob Doyle, concert promoter Ben Farrell, and the late booking agent Joe Harris into IEBA’s Hall of Fame.


During his acceptance speech, Doyle noted, “Thank you so much for this honor, and the inclusion with these gentlemen. In the other business that I’m in, they always talk about ‘It all begins with a song.’ Well, in this part of the business, it all begins with the buyer. And without you, and the risks that you’re willing to assume, there are a lot of careers that would have never happened.”


Lee Brice presented IEBA’s Industry Achievement Award to Eastern States Exposition’s The Big E on the occasion of its 100th anniversary. On hand to receive the award was IEBA Past President and Special Events Director of the Big E John Juliano. To commemorate their milestone, IEBA partnered with The Big E to establish a permanently-endowed scholarship for college students studying the live entertainment industry.


IEBA’s 47th Annual Conference will be held at the Omni Nashville on Oct. 15-17, 2017.




Club of the Year

  • Billy Bob’s Texas – Fort Worth, TX

Casino of the Year

  • MGM Grand – Las Vegas, NV

Theater of the Year

  • Ryman Auditorium – Nashville, TN

Arena of the Year

  • BOK Center – Tulsa, OK

Amphitheater of the Year

  • Ascend Amphitheater – Nashville, TN

Fair of the Year

  • Minnesota State Fair – St. Paul, MN

Festival of the Year

  • Coachella – Indio, CA

Club Buyer of the Year

  • Roger LeBlanc – Madison Entertainment

Casino Buyer of the Year

  • Kell Houston – Houston Productions

Corporate Buyer of the Year

  • Mark Letson – East Coast Entertainment

International Buyer of the Year

  • Michael Chugg – Chugg Entertainment (Australia)

Fair Buyer of the Year

  • Todd Boltin – Variety Attractions

Festival Buyer of the Year

  • Bob Babisch – Summerfest

Venue Executive of the Year

  • David Kells – Bridgestone Arena

Young Professional of the Year

  • Morgan Kenney – WME

Talent Agent of the Year

  • Jay Williams – WME

Promoter of the Year

  • Darin Lashinsky – NS2










About IEBA

International Entertainment Buyers Association (IEBA) is a not-for-profit trade organization for live entertainment industry professionals.  Founded in 1970, IEBA and its Annual Conference stand alone in the entertainment industry by showcasing the most current and diverse entertainment options for buyers, and providing unparalleled networking and informational opportunities to its members.  Representing billions of dollars in buying power, IEBA is an intimate organization that makes a huge impact.


Facebook   https://www.facebook.com/iebaconference

Twitter   https://twitter.com/IEBAConference

LinkedIn  www.linkedin.com/in/iebaconference

Instagram  http://instagram.com/iebaconf/

# # #

Cole Isenbarger
(615) 679-9601
[email protected]